Q&A

Q. Hi! My friend indulged in making some hair oil from frying onions in coconut oil. It looked quite greasy to me. I’m in my mid- forties and my hair is normal and I have a hair fall issue. Can I also follow her recipe and use onion oil on my hair?

A. Yes. You can use onion oil for your hair. There are lots of benefits of using this oil. It optimises the hair growth cycle making your hair thicker. It makes hair stronger which prevent breakage & thinning. It delays premature greying. Onion oil can improve your hairs texture making it soft and glossy so it works like a natural conditioner. And the best part is, it suits all hair types.

Q. Hullo! I have a seven year old daughter. Someone told me to stop using soap on her skin and use besan with some water to bathe my child everyday. So I started using besan on her face and her body from then on. Through my daughter has a dusky completion but now I’ve noticed her skin has become a little fairer and clearer than before. Even family members and friends who saw her after a few weeks told me that now my daughters skin looks brighter. Should I continue with this ritual?

A. Besan has exfoliation properties so it makes your skin fairer and brighter and removes suntan. Therefore your daughters skin seemed better. But too much of exfoliation is not good for the skin that too on a daily basis. If followed once in a while it’s fine and it’s good for skin. Using on a a daily basis will make her skin rough and dry later. So you should stop using this daily and switch back to using soap for bathing her.

Q. Hi! It’s always been said that drinking 16 (or more) glasses of water a day is necessary for a healthy body, beautiful skin and good hair. Is this true?

A. You should drink water when you are thirsty. Drinking too much water strains your kidneys.

Image by mrsiraphol on Freepik

Leave a comment